MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE PLANNING COMMITTEE Council Chamber - Town Hall 13 April 2023 (7.30 - 8.45 pm)

Present:

COUNCILLORS:

Conservative Group	Philippa Crowder, Robby Misir and David Taylor
Havering Residents' Group	Bryan Vincent (in the Chair) Reg Whitney (Vice-Chair) and Gerry O'Sullivan
Labour	Matthew Stanton

Councillors Judith Holt and Christine Smith were also present for parts of the meeting.

8 members of the public and a representative of the Press were present.

Unless otherwise indicated all decisions were agreed with no vote against.

Through the Chairman, announcements were made regarding emergency evacuation arrangements and the decision making process followed by the Committee.

64 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS

Apologies were received from Councillor Carol Smith (Councillor David Taylor substituted).

65 **DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS**

There were no disclosures of interest.

66 MINUTES 09 FEBRUARY 2023

The minutes of the meeting of 9 February 2023 were agreed as a true record of the same and the Chair was authorised to sign them.

67 APPLICATIONS FOR DECISION

68 P1991.22 - 73 BRENTWOOD ROAD, ROMFORD

The report before the Committee was an application for the use of a property as either a large HMO for up to 8 residents (Sui Generis) or as a parent assessment unit for up to 5 residents (Class C2) subject to conditions.

2M

In accordance with the Committee consideration criteria a Councillor call-in had been received.

The application had been called-in by a Ward Councillor. With its agreement Councillor Judith Holt addressed the Committee.

Following consideration it was **RESOLVED** that **PLANNING PERMISSION BE GRANTED** with the revised conditions in the report.

The vote for the resolution to grant planning permission was granted unanimously with no objections and no abstentions. Councillors P Crowder, Misir, O'Sullivan, Stanton, Taylor, Vincent and Whitney voted in favour.

69 P0229.22 - LAND TO THE REAR OF 88 HARROW DRIVE, HORNCHURCH

The report before the Committee was an application for a single storey, 3bed, detached bungalow with associated parking and amenity space. The application was considered by members of the Planning Committee at the meeting held on 12 January 2023 where it was deferred to enable the applicant to provide further detail over the construction methods/adjust site plan to reflect surrounding development to enable access from Harrow Drive.

In accordance with the public speaking arrangements the Committee was addressed by an objector with a response by the applicant's agent.

A Councillor call-in has been received which accords with the Committee consideration criteria.

The application had been called-in by a Ward Councillor. With its agreement Councillor Christine Smith addressed the Committee.

Following consideration it was **RESOLVED** that **PLANNING PERMISSION BE GRANTED** with the revised condition of a wheel washing facility.

The vote for the resolution to grant planning permission was granted unanimously with no objections and 1 abstention. Councillors P Crowder, Misir, O'Sullivan, Stanton, Vincent and Whitney voted in favour. Councillor Taylor abstained.

70 **P0867.22 CORBETS TEY ROAD UPMINSTER**

The report before the Committee was an application for the demolition of the existing dwelling with the construction of 2 No. x 5 bed detached

dwellings with habitable loft spaces, rear dormers, off street parking, private amenity space with bin and cycle storage.

In accordance with the public speaking arrangements the Committee was addressed by an objector with a response by the applicant's agent.

A Councillor call-in has been received which accords with the Committee consideration criteria.

The application had been called-in by a Ward Councillor. However, Councillor Linda Hawthorne gave her apologies for the meeting and did not speak or address the Committee.

Following consideration it was **RESOLVED** that **PLANNING PERMISSION BE GRANTED**.

The vote for the resolution to grant planning permission was granted unanimously with no objections and no abstentions. Councillors P Crowder, Misir, O'Sullivan, Stanton, Taylor, Vincent and Whitney voted in favour.

Chairman